The Calico Books

Archives

Hey everyone! So, I realize this is way late, but I just realized I never shared with you all what I received from my #TBTBSanta this year.  My Secret Santa, who it turns out was Liz from Consumed by Books, absolutely spoiled me with such heartfelt gifts!

Title: Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens Page: 384 Publisher: G. P. Putnam’s Sons (Aug. 14th, 2018) Summary For years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl” have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in… Read More

It’s Top Ten Tuesday again!  It’s a weekly bookish list hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl! This week’s topic is: Favorite Book Quotes I’ve Read this Year I love quotes!  A good quote can really speak to you and stick with you through life.    It’s so hard for me to pick favorites, though.  So, to give myself less stress, I’ve decided to only include quotes from books I’ve read this year! So, here… Read More

Hello! Today I’m back with another extremely late wrap-up.  Yup, that’s not a typo, it may be nearly May, but I’m finally sharing my March wrap-up. 🙈  For the past few months, I feel like I’ve been in this weird reading and blogging slump, where I want to read and blog and then I just do other things instead.  I’m ready to push through that, though, so hopefully the rest of the… Read More

Okay everyone, today is my third and final day as host for Bookending Spring 2019!  While I’m super sad it’s my last day as a host, today’s prompt is going to be so much fun!  Today we are talking all about our bookshelves.  I don’t know about you, but I love decorating my bookshelves – especially now that the weather is getting warmer and spring is in the air!  I definitely get… Read More

Hello! It is day two of me hosting Bookending Spring 2019!  Lately, the weather has been so beautiful and it has really been putting me in that springtime mood.  So, for today’s post, I’m sharing with you all some of my favorite books that remind me of spring! Some of these books remind of spring because of the content, others just because of their pretty covers.  Either way, just thinking about these… Read More

Title: Five Feet Apart by Rachael Linnincott with Mikki Daughtry and Tobias Iaconis Pages: 288 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (Nov. 20th, 2018) Summary In this moving story that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within five feet of each other without risking their lives. Can you love someone you can never touch? Stella Grant likes to… Read More

It’s Top Ten Tuesday again!  It’s a weekly bookish list hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl! This week’s topic is: SPRING TBR

Hey everyone! Today I am so excited to share my review of Regal Hearts: Season Two by Livy Jarmusch. I read Season One a while back and really loved, so I was so excited jump back into this series! Be sure to read to the end of the post, because I’m also sharing how you can enter to win an autographed copy of Season One, and you will not want to miss it!… Read More

Hey everyone! So, I just realized I never posted my February wrap-up! So, here I am posting it halfway through March! 😂 Altogether I read 6 books in February!