Hello! It’s the start of a new month and that means new books! So many amazing new books are being released this month and there are several that I am so excited for!! Today I’m sharing some of my top picks. 🎉


Read More

Hope Between the Pages JustRead Takeover Tour

Welcome to the Takeover Tour for Hope Between the Pages by Pepper Basham, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

Because I am a bit of an airhead at times, I totally misread the dates for this tour. It ran from the 12th – the 16th. So, obviously, the tour is now over. Despite that, I still really want to showcase this book and share some love for it. So, here we go!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Hope Between the Pages

Title: Hope Between the Pages

Series: Doors to the Past

Author: Pepper Basham

Publisher: Barbour Books

Release Date: April 1, 2021

Genre: Christian, Split Time romance

Uncover the Story Behind a One-Hundred-Year-Old Love Letter

Walk through Doors to the Past via a new series of historical stories of romance and adventure. Clara Blackwell helps her mother manage a struggling one-hundred-year old family bookshop in Asheville, North Carolina, but the discovery of a forgotten letter opens a mystery of a long-lost romance and undiscovered inheritance which could save its future. Forced to step outside of her predictable world, Clara embarks on an adventure with only the name Oliver as a hint of the man’s identity in her great-great-grandmother’s letter. From the nearby grand estate of the Vanderbilts to a hamlet in Derbyshire, England, Clara seeks to uncover the truth about family and love that may lead to her own unexpected romance.

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | IndieBound | Christianbook | BookBub

MORE BOOKS IN THIS SERIES

ALSO AVAILABLE


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Pepper Basham

Pepper Basham is an award-winning author who writes romance peppered with grace and humor with southern Appalachian flair. Both her historical and contemporary novels have garnered recognition in the Grace Awards, Inspys, and ACFW Carol Awards. Her historical romance, The Thorn Healer, was a finalist in the 2018 RT Awards. Her historical romance novels, My Heart Belongs in the Blue Ridge and The Red Ribbon, and her contemporary novels, the Mitchell’s Crossroads and Pleasant Gap series, showcase her Appalachian heritage, as well as her love for humor and family. She currently resides in the lovely mountains of Asheville, NC where she is the mom of five great kids, a speech-language pathologist to about fifty more, and a lover of chocolate, jazz, hats, and Jesus.

CONNECT WITH PEPPER: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

TOUR GIVEAWAY

Like I said earlier, because I am late, the giveaway has, unfortunately ended. That being said, I found another giveaway for a kindle version of this book available on Goodreads and I’ve included it in the link below!

Hope Between the Pages JustRead Giveaway

ENTER GIVEAWAY HERE https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/enter_kindle_giveaway/320171-hope-between-the-pages


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

Thanks for reading! I really hope you all will give Hope Between the Pages a look!

Title: Murder by Page One (Peach Coast Mystery #1) by Olivia Matthews

Pages: 336

Genres: Cozy Mystery

Publisher: Hallmark Publishing (Mar. 23, 2021)

Summary:

Marvey’s a librarian from Brooklyn who makes book-themed jewelry as a hobby, looks after her cranky cat, and supports events for readers and authors. She’s still adjusting to quirky small-town life in Georgia – and that’s before she discovers a dead body in a bookstore.

When her new best friend becomes a suspect, Marvey develops a new hobby: solving a murder mystery. With her talents for research, her knowledge gleaned from crime novels, and a whole lot of determination, she pursues the truth. But as she gets closer to it, could she be facing a deadly plot twist?

This first-in-series cozy mystery includes a free Hallmark original recipe.

Goodreads | Amazon


Read More

Title: The Amish Teacher’s Wish by Tracey J. Lyons

Pages: 224

Genres: Christian Fiction, Amish, Inspirational Romance

Publisher: Love Inspired (Apr. 2021)

Summary:

She wants her own happily-ever-after…

As an Amish bachelor repairs her school…

can she heal his heart?

With the school damaged during a storm, teacher Sadie Fischer needs Levi Byler’s help repairing it. Levi has one condition—he won’t become a part of her search for a husband. He’s been hurt before, and love and marriage aren’t part of his plans. But Sadie might just be the perfect woman to mend his heart…and convince him forever isn’t just for fairy tales.

Goodreads | Amazon


Read More

Hello everyone! I’ve got an extra special post today. In honor of her latest release, Regal Hearts: Season Three, I had the wonderful pleasure of interviewing the author, Livy Jarmusch!

For those of you who have been here for a while, you may remember my interview with her back in 2019. You also may remember my reviews for Season One and Season Two. Needless to say, this blog is turning into a Livy Jarmusch fan page and I am totally okay with that. 😂😂

Livy’s newest book release, Regal Hearts: Season Three, releases tomorrow, April 1st, and to celebrate, she is hosting a huge media tour all month long. Be sure to head over to her Instagram, @livylynnglittergirl, as well as her website, www.livylynnblog.com, to learn more!


Read More

sketchy behavior reviewTitle: Sketchy Behavior by Erynn Mangum

Pages: 214

Genres: YA, Christian Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery

Publisher: Zondervan (Aug. 9th, 2011)

Summary:

Drawing Conclusions or Drafting Disaster?

Other than harboring a somewhat obsessive fondness for Crispix and completely swearing-off boys after a bad date (don’t ask), sixteen-year-old Kate Carter is about as ordinary as they come, except for her two notable talents: art and sarcasm. After an introduction to forensic sketching in her elective art class, Kate discovers a third and most unexpected gift: criminal profiling. Her photo-quality sketch helps the police catch a wanted murderer and earns her celebrity status in South Woodhaven Falls. But when that murderer appears to be using his friends to exact revenge, Kate goes from local hero to possible target. Will she manage to survive? Will life ever be normal again? And will local news anchor Ted Deffle ever stop sending her flowers?

Goodreads | Amazon


Read More

It’s Top Ten Tuesday!  TTT a weekly bookish list hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl! This week’s topic is:

Funny and Pun-Filled Book Titles


Read More

closureTitle: Closure by Lindsey Todd

Pages: 255

Genres: Christian (Catholic) Fiction, New Adult

Publisher: Self-Published (Aug. 28th, 2020)

Summary: “I hope, after this extremely long love letter, that you can appreciate the way all of our little moments fell together in the type of perfection I had once believed I’d only read about in books.”

For Morgan, Philadelphia isn’t “just” a city. It can never, will never, be “just” a city again.

From ordering cookies at a food truck at 2 AM, to wading barefoot in a fountain near the famous Rocky statue, to drunk grocery shopping and midnight serenades, Wade is the center of Morgan’s world. However, from the beginning, they face an irreconcilable difference that threatens to tear their relationship apart: though they were both born and raised Catholic, Morgan cares about her beliefs, and Wade resents them. When Morgan begins making her values a priority, confusion and bitterness surface as both parties struggle to accept that their once-perfect relationship is no longer a guarantee.

Years later, when Morgan revisits the city that has always been able to crack her heart wide open, she learns that closure can come in unexpected forms, and that sometimes, destiny lends itself to the most perfect of goodbyes between two people who really loved each other.

Perfect for fans of Jill Santopolo’s The Light We Lost and Daniel Handler’s Why We Broke Up, this breathtaking, heart-wrenching, and tumultuous New Adult novel will resonate with anyone who’s ever had a first love they believed would last forever, and addresses the hard reality that growing up in a relationship ultimately means growing together or growing apart.

Goodreads | Amazon


Read More

It’s Top Ten Tuesday!  TTT a weekly bookish list hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl! This week’s topic is:

Ten Books I’d Like To Spring Clean Off My TBR!


Read More

Friends!! It’s March! That means spring is just around the corner. It’s also my birthday month! March has always a been a month of reflection for me, but with it coming up to the year mark that most of the world has been on lockdown, this March feels extra…momentous? So much has changed in my life from last March. I’m really hoping this one will be kinder to us all this year. I feel like I’m rambling, lol, but all this is to say I don’t know how much reading I will get done this month. I will probably end up either reading 2 books or like, 15. I feel like there is going to be no in between for me. 😂

Regardless of all that, I’ve decided to make a TBR! Here’s what I would love to read this month:

Read More