Waiting on Wednesday

Waitingonwednesday

Waiting on Wednesday/Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly feature, started by Breaking the Spine and continued by Wishful Endings, that puts the spotlight on upcoming releases! 

This week’s pick is:

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

RELEASING SEPTEMBER 18TH, 2018

the 7 half deaths of evelyn hardcastle.jpgHow do you stop a murder that’s already happened?

At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed—again. She’s been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden’s only escape is to solve Evelyn Hardcastle’s murder and conquer the shadows of an enemy he struggles to even comprehend—but nothing and no one is quite what they seem.

Deeply atmospheric and ingeniously plotted, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a highly original debut that will appeal to fans of Kate Atkinson and Agatha Christie.

This book sounds so incredibly intriguing!  I know it was already released in other countries earlier this year, but this book is finally coming to America, and I am quite excited.  I’ve been hearing some great things about this book.  I have a feeling that The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is going to be one of those books that I just love.  So, I’m super excited to read this one and see if it lives up to my expectations!

 

 

 


Follow me on:

Bloglovin’ | Instagram Twitter Facebook Goodreads | Litsy (@thecalicobooks)

Buy from:

The Book Depository

(I receive a tiny commission if you follow my BD links!)

9 Comments on “Waiting on Wednesday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: