The Calico Books

Archives

Waiting on Wednesday/Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly feature, started by Breaking the Spine and continued by Wishful Endings, that puts the spotlight on upcoming releases!  This week’s pick is:

Waiting on Wednesday/Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly feature, started by Breaking the Spine and continued by Wishful Endings, that puts the spotlight on upcoming releases!  This week’s pick is: Romanov RELEASING MAY 7TH, 2019 SYNOPSIS From the author of Fawkes comes a magical take on the story of Anastasia Romanov. The history books say I died. They don’t know the half of it. Anastasia “Nastya” Romanov was given a single mission: to smuggle an… Read More

Waiting on Wednesday/Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly feature, started by Breaking the Spine and continued by Wishful Endings, that puts the spotlight on upcoming releases!  This week’s pick is: A MAP OF DAYS RELEASING OCTOBER 2nd, 2018 Synopsis The #1 bestselling series returns with a thrilling new story arc set in America! Vintage photographs reveal the never-before-seen world of peculiar America with a stunning addition—full-color images. Having defeated the monstrous threat that nearly destroyed… Read More

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature started by Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming releases!  This week’s book is: Emergency Contact Releasing March 27th, 2018! Synopsis For Penny Lee high school was a total nonevent. Her friends were okay, her grades were fine, and while she somehow managed to land a boyfriend, he doesn’t actually know anything about her. When Penny heads to college in Austin, Texas, to learn how… Read More

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature started by Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming releases!  This week’s pick is: I Have Lost My Way Releasing March 27th, 2018! Synopsis A powerful story of empathy and friendship from the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of If I Stay. Around the time that Freya loses her voice while recording her debut album, Harun is making plans to run away from everyone he… Read More

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature started by Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming releases!  This week’s pick is: Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha #1) RELEASING MARCH 6TH, 2018! Synopsis Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners… Read More

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature started by Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming releases!  Today’s pick is: Tess of the Road RELEASING FEBRUARY 27TH, 2018! Synopsis In the medieval kingdom of Goredd, women are expected to be ladies, men are their protectors, and dragons get to be whomever they want. Tess, stubbornly, is a troublemaker. You can’t make a scene at your sister’s wedding and break a relative’s nose… Read More