The Calico Books

Archives

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature started by Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming releases!  This week’s pick is: Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha #1) RELEASING MARCH 6TH, 2018! Synopsis Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners… Read More