The Calico Books

Archives

It’s Top Ten Tuesday again!  It’s a weekly bookish list hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl! This week’s topic is: Favorite Book Quotes I’ve Read this Year I love quotes!  A good quote can really speak to you and stick with you through life.    It’s so hard for me to pick favorites, though.  So, to give myself less stress, I’ve decided to only include quotes from books I’ve read this year! So, here… Read More

Title: Five Feet Apart by Rachael Linnincott with Mikki Daughtry and Tobias Iaconis Pages: 288 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (Nov. 20th, 2018) Summary In this moving story that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within five feet of each other without risking their lives. Can you love someone you can never touch? Stella Grant likes to… Read More

Hey everyone! I know I’m a few days late, but today I’m going to be sharing some of the books I’m hoping to read this month!  Last month, I didn’t finish as many books as I would have hoped, so I have some pretty high hopes for February.  I don’t always set monthly TBR’s, but I’ve decided to try it out for a while and see how it goes. 🙂